Back to Map  

Washburn County, WI

Member County


County Seat:  Shell Lake
Year Organized: 1883
Total Square Miles:  853
2015 Population:  15,552
Persons/Square Mile:  18.38


Government Type:  county 
Authority:  Dillon's Rule 
Legislative Body: Board of Supervisors
Size of Legislative Body: 21
Elected Executive: No
Elected Constitutional Officers: 6
Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Clerk of Circuit Court, Register of Deeds, District Attorney
Other Elected Officers:No other elected officers
Appointed County Administrator:


PO BOX 639
County Courthouse
Shell Lake, WI 54871-0639
Google Map View


Karen Baker   Supervisor
Micheal Bobin   Supervisor, 1
James Dohm   Supervisor, 16
Elizabeth Esser   Supervisor, 8
Lester Fiedler   Supervisor, 2
Jocelyn Ford   Supervisor, 17
Hank Graber   Supervisor, 10
David Haessig   Supervisor, 14
Susan Hansen   Supervisor, 20
Lynn Hoeppner   Supervisor, 11
Tammy Hopke   Supervisor, 21
Sandy Johnson   Supervisor
Nell Lee   Supervisor, 4
Thomas Mackie   Supervisor, 5
David Masterjohn   Supervisor, 12
Bob Olsgard   Supervisor
Romaine Quinn   Supervisor, 15
Terri Reiter   Supervisor, 18
Thomas Ricci   Supervisor, 6
Steven Sather   Supervisor, 19
Del Stoll   Supervisor, 7
Christopher Thompson   Supervisor, 9
Steven Waggoner   Supervisor, 3
Dennis Wood   Supervisor, 13
Angeline Winton   District Attorney
Angie Pank   Coroner
Terrence Dryden   Sheriff
Shannon Anderson   Clerk of Circuit Court


Report any updates to                                                             Back to Map