Back to Map  

Union County, TN



County Seat:  Maynardville
Year Organized: 1850
Total Square Miles:  247
2015 Population:  19,119
Persons/Square Mile:  77.29


Government Type:  county 
Authority:  Dillon's Rule 
Legislative Body: Board of Commissioners
Size of Legislative Body: 16
Elected Executive: County Mayor
Elected Constitutional Officers: 5
Sheriff, Trustee, Register, County Clerk, Assessor
Other Elected Officers:Circuit Court Clerk
Appointed County Administrator: No


901 Main St
County Courthouse
Maynardville, TN 37807-3556
Google Map View


Michael Williams   County Mayor
J. M. Bailey   Commissioner, 3
Lynn Beeler   Commissioner, 7
William Cox   Commissioner, 3
Stanley Dail   Commissioner, 1
Gary England   Commissioner, 1
Dawn Flatford   Commissioner, 4
Jonathan Goforth   Commissioner, 6
James Greene   Commissioner, 2
Kenny Hill   Commissioner, 5
Janet Holloway   Commissioner, 1
R. L. Jones   Commissioner, 6
Dennis Nicley   Commissioner, 4
Wayne Roach   Commissioner, 7
Mike Sexton   Commissioner, 6
Tony Strevel   Commissioner, 2
Chris Upton   Commissioner, 5
William Breeding   Sheriff
Gina Buckner   Trustee
Donna Jones   Assessor of Property
Pam Ailor   County Clerk
Mary Beth Kitts   Register of Deeds
Barbara Williams   Circuit Court Clerk


Report any updates to                                                             Back to Map