Back to Map  

Carter County, TN



County Seat:  Elizabethton
Year Organized: 1796
Total Square Miles:  348
2015 Population:  56,486
Persons/Square Mile:  164.94


Government Type:  county 
Authority:  Dillon's Rule 
Legislative Body: Board of Commissioners
Size of Legislative Body: 24
Elected Executive: County Mayor
Elected Constitutional Officers: 5
Sheriff, Trustee, Register, County Clerk, Assessor
Other Elected Officers:Circuit Court Clerk, Clerk and Master
Appointed County Administrator: No


801 Elk Ave
County Courthouse
Elizabethton, TN 37643-4537
Google Map View


Leon Humphrey   County Mayor
Robert Acuff   Commissioner, 1
Nancy Brown   Commissioner, 2
Willie Campbell   Commissioner, 1
Robert Carroll   Commissioner, 8
Kelly Collins   Commissioner, 8
Sonja Culler   Commissioner, 7
Bobbie Dietz   Commissioner, 5
Ross Garland   Commissioner, 5
Isiah Grindstaff   Commissioner, 4
Mike Hill   Commissioner, 2
Timothy Holdren   Commissioner, 5
Randall Jenkins   Commissioner, 6
Bradley Johnson   Commissioner, 3
John Lewis   Commissioner, 6
Ray Lyons   Commissioner, 7
Cody McQueen   Commissioner, 8
Al Meehan   Commissioner, 2
Larry Miller   Commissioner, 6
Buford Peters   Commissioner, 1
Scott Simerly   Commissioner, 7
Louis Tester   Commissioner, 4
Ronnie Trivett   Commissioner, 3
Charles VonCannon   Commissioner, 3
Danny Ward   Commissioner, 4
Anthony Clark   District Attorney General
Dexter Lunceford   Sheriff
Randal Lewis   Trustee
Ronnie Taylor   Assessor of Property
Mary Gouge   County Clerk
Edrie Bristol   Register of Deeds
Johnny Blankenship   Circuit Court Clerk


Report any updates to                                                             Back to Map